project 2 recap

Color schemes:

FullSizeRender 3

During this portion of project 2 I learned how to organize colors. I learned how different sides of the color wheel work together cohesively in patterns and groups. This project will benefit me in the future in the choices I make using color with my art.

Time lapse:

FullSizeRender 4

Throughout the process of taking pictures for the time lapse, I learned how different times of day affect the mood of things. The mode gives you different feelings and you can imagine yourself in that place during that time of day. This project pertains to larger art making because i have learned how the lighting affects the feel of a piece of art.

Both project 2.1 and 2.2 have taught me how lighting and color schemes affect a work of art and how people react to it.

Color Experimentation / Material Research / Final Piece

CRI_201193

Sheila Metzner (American, born 1939) Ruby Date:1980 Medium:Fresson color print Dimensions:19 3/16 x 12 15/16″ (48.8 x 32.9 cm)

This portion of project two involved multiple material explorations. I practiced my ideas on the mock-ups before the final portion. Initially I explored my ideas using IDraw and exploring color. Once I had a general idea of what I wanted to do, I practiced my final mock up. My final piece was a larger version of my mock up with proper craftsmanship. Initially I wanted to do three different people instead of just the two. After multiple material explorations on the third image, I decided to scratch it because it didn’t work with my ideas. i am extremely pleased with the outcome of my project. I think everything worked successfully and it wasn’t over the top with different mixed media materials. I hope to continue with idea and create more.

The original image “Ruby” was geared toward the innocence. In my piece I wanted to show the fierce-ness the girl was showing. I wanted to use the colors, gold and black, from the original image in my work as well. I think my image worked to show the ideas I wanted to convey. Overall I think this project was a success.

IDraw mock-ups

render 2 rendering mock up

Final mock-ups:

FullSizeRender FullSizeRender 2

Final piece:

FullSizeRender FullSizeRender

Leave a comment